The city sales and use tax will be increased to 1 1/4 percent as permitted under Chapter 321 of the Texas Tax Code, effective January 1, 2024 in the city listed below.

CITY NAME	LOCAL CODE	LOCAL RATE	TOTAL RATE
Rice (Navarro Co)	2175063	.020000	.082500

The city sales and use tax will be increased to 1 3/4 percent as permitted under Chapter 321 of the Texas Tax Code, effective January 1, 2024 in the city listed below.

CITY NAME	LOCAL CODE	LOCAL RATE	TOTAL RATE
Shoreacres (Harris Co)	2101259	.020000	.082500

An additional 1/4 percent city sales and use tax for Municipal Street Maintenance and Repair as permitted under Chapter 327 of the Texas Tax Code will become effective January 1, 2024 in the city listed below.

CITY NAME	LOCAL CODE	LOCAL RATE	TOTAL RATE
Rocksprings (Edwards Co)	2069017	.017500	.080000

The combined areas have been created to administer the local sales and use tax between overlapping local jurisdictions as permitted under Chapter 321 of the Texas Tax Code, effective January 1, 2024 in the entities listed below.

COMBINED AREA NAME	LOCAL CODE	NEW RATE	DESCRIPTION
Bullard/Smith County Emergency Services District	6212601	.015000	SEE NOTE 1
No. 2			
Jarrell/Williamson County Emergency Services	6246683	.020000	SEE NOTE 2
District No. 5 (1)			
Keene/Johnson County Emergency Services	6126615	.020000	SEE NOTE 3
District No. 1-B			
Lindale/Smith County Emergency Services District	6212610	.015000	SEE NOTE 4
No. 1			
McLendon Chisholm/Rockwall County Public	6199644	.020000	SEE NOTE 5
Safety & Fire Assistance District			

- NOTE 1: The Bullard/Smith County Emergency Services District No. 2 combined area is the area within the Smith County Emergency Services District No. 2 annexed by the city of Bullard on or after June 8, 2021.
- NOTE 2: The Jarrell/Williamson County Emergency Services District No. 5 (1) combined area is the area within the Williamson County Emergency Services District No. 5 annexed by the city of Jarrell on or after December 7, 2021.
- NOTE 3: The Keene/Johnson County Emergency Services District No. 1-B combined area is the area within the Johnson County Emergency Services District No. 1-B annexed by the city of Keene on or after August 11, 2022.
- NOTE 4: The Lindale/Smith County Emergency Services District No. 1 combined area is the area within the Smith County Emergency Services District No. 1 annexed by the city of Lindale on or after October 17, 2023.
- NOTE 5: The McLendon Chisholm/Rockwall County Public Safety & Fire Assistance District combined area is the area within the Rockwall County Public Safety & Fire Assistance District annexed by the city of McLendon Chisholm on or after April 19, 2023.